MINUTES OF MEETING

BE IT REMEMBERED that the Commissioners of the Port of Bay City Authority met Tuesday, October 10, 2023, at the Matagorda County Economic Development Corporation Board Room, 1112 Seventh Street, Bay City, Texas. The following Commissioners and staff were present:

Joey Sliva Vice-Chairman
Matt Ashcraft Secretary
Lee Weathers Commissioner
Trey Treybig Commissioner
Sharron Perez Office Manager
Allen Cumbie Port Attorney

Virtual:

Craig Hlavinka Harbor Master

Leslie BaconNorton Rose FulbrightDimitri MillasNorton Rose FulbrightLuke CressmanHDR EngineeringHayden SmithAnchor QEA

Audio:

George Harrison Chairman

Visitors:

Mike Ferdinand MCEDC Executive Director

Mike Reddell Bay City Sentinel Aaron Anchor QEA

Mike Estlinbaum Matagorda County Commissioner Pct 2

Absent:

Buddy Treybig Commissioner

The public hearing was called to order at 6:30pm by Commissioner George Harrison. The public hearing was held concerning the proposed 2023 Voter-Approval Tax Rate of \$0.04754 per \$100 valuation for the Port of Bay City Authority of Matagorda County, Texas. No member of the general public attended. At approximately 6:49pm, on motion of Commissioner Matt Ashcraft, seconded by Commissioner Lee Weathers, the Commissioners unanimously adjourned the meeting.

Attest:	Approve:
/S/ George Harrison	/S/ Matthew Ashcraft