MINUTES OF MEETING

BE IT REMEMBERED that the Commissioners of the Port of Bay City Authority met Friday, October 27, 2023, at the Office of the Authority, 1305 Seventh Street, Bay City, Texas. The following Commissioners and staff were present:

George Harrison	Chairman
Joey Sliva	Vice-Chairman
Matt Ashcraft	Secretary
Trey Treybig	Commissioner
Craig Hlavinka	Harbor Master
Sharron Perez	Office Manager
Visitors:	
Mike Ferdinand	MCEDC Executive Director
Absent:	
Lee Weathers	Commissioner
Buddy Treybig	Commissioner

The meeting was called to order at 2:00pm by Commissioner George Harrison.

Item 1 – George Harrison led those in attendance in the pledge of allegiance to the flags.

Item 2 – Joey Sliva led those in attendance in prayer.

Item 3 – The Commissioners discussed the Barge and Wharfage Agreement between the Port of Bay City Authority of Matagorda County, Texas and Roehm America LLC. The current agreement expires October 31, 2023, and Roehm America LLC has been working with the Port Attorney to finalize a new agreement prior to that date. On motion of Commissioner Matt Ashcraft, seconded by Commissioner Trey Treybig, the Commissioners unanimously approved the Barge and Wharfage Agreement between the Port of Bay city Authority of Matagorda County, Texas and Roehm America LLC.

Item 4 – George Harrison advised the Commissioners that AEP has accepted the terms for the three agreements. They are tweaking the captive insurance. The agreements will be on the November agenda for approval.

There were no other public or Commissioner comments at this time.

Item 5 – On motion of Commissioner Joey Sliva, seconded by Commissioner Matt Ashcraft, the Commissioners unanimously adjourned the meeting at 2:08pm.

Attest:

Approve:

<u>/S/ George Harríson</u>

<u>/S/ Matthew Ashcraft</u>